Seeking to unify what is already whole

I’ve been working my way up through all the droplets

Collecting them like puzzle pieces that fit

In attempt to understand why they separated

When they left my head

 

Will planting seeds, that grew into a dam, that shaped a foundation, that turned into a mansion

That I lock my self in to take shelter from the wind

While I assemble the pieces of where I’d been

Almost into a whole, but not before, the storm blew open the door

 

Taking with it everything that the ‘I’ was trying so hard to hold onto

Who now has no choice but to ride with it too

Who now has to ride it through

~ by undertownaufrago on November 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
